TP Brennan Connacht Shield Final 2021/22

Jun 15, 2022

The Final of the T P Brennan Connacht Shield Final was held at the HQ of the Roscommon and District League headquarters Lecarrow, Roscommon on 22nd of May with a  kick off 2pm. The Final was contested between Westport United B of Mayo and Knocknacarra FC Galway referee Keith Reynolds assistants Glen Campbell, Gearoid Kelly 4th Official Ayu Bolarinwa all Roscommon.
Both sides played an open attacking game with Westport United Oisin Ryall netting on 30 and 60 minutes as well as Adam Diamond on target 2 minutes before half time that did enough to seal a great win for the Westport Men.
Presentations afterwards was made by Chairman of the Connacht Football Association Conor Fahy and the Man Of The Match was awarded to Westport United’s Brandon Scahill.